….And We Have a Winner

Image

 

Ladies and Gents, 

Tis the season for Homecoming Hormones. Teens, teens everywhere flock to the mating call of corsage’s, couple photos, and a the shopping spree that is bound to ensue. I, being privy to this phenomena in my daily life, have witnessed some very strange things this season that I though I would share with all you amazing people. 

Incident One: The Bathroom Questioner

I was sitting at the lunch tables with my friend’s and Gina spotted a guy wearing a white shirt and holding a (rather drab, if you ask me, but then again it’s rainy today-everything’s drab) bouquet of plastic sunflowers. We watched with surprise as he situated himself outside of the girls bathroom, puppy dog eyes set and lips moving as he likely repeated the words he’d memorized for this event. A stream of girls exited past him, shooting him weird looks. Still no sight of the askee. Five minutes later, one of the girls that had exited returned with a staff member at her side. My friends and I watched, vastly amused, as the boy was scolded and sent on his way. 

I wonder if the girl said yes. His idea of romance was a little skewed. 

Incident Two: The Note

So we all have those guys who opt for cute and sweet instead of heavy and romantic. I was in the class I TA for when my sister handed me a note (if I find it, I’ll post a picture). It read: 

Will you go to Homecoming with me? xoxo

And then scrawled at the bottom:

NO! I HATE YOU!

Incident Three: The Annoying Smart Kid

I’m a nerd. Sweet and simple. But I do endeavor not to be stuck-up. Some people I know don’t have that same mentality, however. 

There’s this one small kid with curly blond hair, block glasses, and the most arrogant voice EVER.  He’s smart and he’s not going to let you forget it. So, when he asked one of my sister’s friend’s to Homecoming by leaving a note on her desk, what do you bloggers think she said?

She let him down gently, though. Something about her Dad’s birthday. The guy probably twisted it to mean that she was so hot for his bod that she couldn’t be around him without wanting to jump his bones-who knows?

Incident Four: The Couple

Ever been with someone who just assumed that you’d go with him to a dance without even bothering to ask you? 

One of my acquaintances is dating this guy- handsome, tall, athletic, and with thick dark hair smoothed back. He’s not bad on the eyes, actually. Sadly, I find him quite irritating. His jokes aren’t in the least bit funny, he’s thinks he’s the hottest thing that’s ever graced the face of the earth, and you shouldn’t be so darn good at that many sports! Plus, I don’t like it when people are taller than me. I’m 5’9” (possibly more, it’s been a year) so tall people make my skin itch. Haha, ironic! Anyway, he’s dating a girl who’s as tall as him (they’re attractive giants). Tayla was dropping a bunch of hints about Homecoming, and they went right over his head! The girl couldn’t be more obvious if she stamped ASK ME TO HOMECOMING YOU BUFFOON on her forehead. 

Finally, she huffed, “Just finish the lab yourself, Tyler,” and stomped off, leaving him utterly bewildered. 

 

 

There are a few more in my arsenal, but I’ve gotta keep some of my generations secrets, huh? 😉 

And because I am thirsting for reads, don’t forget to check out my Wattpad story, please and thank you *flutters eyelashes*

http://www.wattpad.com/story/8185451-dance-with-me

Leave a Reply

