The Scythe of Finals Awaits

Check out my new blog, For Those Who Don’t Know Why

Teens Speak

Hey, guys. 

It’s the first post in “For Those Who Don’t Know Why”, and I’m keeping it relevant to what’s probably keeping many, many teenagers up late at night. 

Image

Finals. 

Just the name makes a shiver crawl through you, doesn’t it? It certainly gives me a chill. My hinging classes are math and biology. If I screw up math, I get a C. If I screw up Biology, I’ll remain at a B. See, that’s not exactly what scares me, though. 

It’s the thought of my Dad’s face when he sees it. He’ll be disappointed, and that’s the last thing I want. 

So many of us try so hard to please our parents. We want them to be proud of us, to be able to brag to their friends that, “Oh, Riley got the highest score in her AP Lit class,” or “Yes, Jenn has a 4.0 G.P.A…

View original post 255 more words

Leave a Reply

